Robert’s Gift

My heart is aligned with my mind?
Oh, what a discovery!
What a magical find!
What an aide to recovery!
You are a wonderful man
My thanks are sincere
I think you’re part of the plan
To bust the veneer
Regardless I’m grateful
Because it now makes sense
The knowledge’s delightful
Even though I felt dense
So I will enjoy what is
Just as I have done
And revel in the bliss
Of feeling as one
Thanks for your gift
Although inadvertent
It’s given me a lift
And made me cognizant

4 thoughts on “Robert’s Gift

  1. Gotta love any poem that can join inadvertent to cognizant! πŸ™‚
    I’m touched. Thank you is not enough to express …
    *thinks about what he can do to express gratitude and then wonders if he should have a go at figuring out what the Reblog button does. decides that he’ll do just that*
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

