Split

Feeling disconnected
Mind separate from the body
The reasons could be many
But I don’t want to know
I don’t want to feel or think
Sometimes I don’t want to grow
But hide under a rock somewhere
In the dark and peaceful quiet
Forget the world exists
Stop the inner riot
The past and present blend together
In some strange and muddled collage
And I can’t make sense of anything
It’s like a weird mirage
The more I try to examine things
They disappear and move
Further in the distance
Becoming more intangible

Leave a Reply

