Freedom

Thank you for reminding me
Just where my strength was born
You’ve come along and set me free
But my power hadn’t really gone
It was on hiatus, I can see that now
It’s an indescribable feeling
No words capture it, but wow!
How damn empowering
To be feeling this today
When the puppeteer is trying
To manipulate and play
But let him try his hardest
To break me through and through
Because his worst is no contest
For the gift that’s come from you
I don’t know where you’ve come from
Or if you’ll even stay
But thank you for the freedom
You’ve given me today

Leave a Reply

