Possible

Holy snappin’ duckshit!,
As the saying goes,
You have got me tinglin’
From my head right to my toes.
I was praying for a miracle,
An end to this dark Spell,
Or a sign from an Oracle,
Somethin’ clear as a bell.
The Universe sent me you,
I know I shouldn’ta laughed,
But I didn’t have a clue
That you’d be like a draught
Of drain cleaner through this mind.
You’ve altered my perception,
And the answers I might find
Away from the deception,
Became so clear to me tonight.
I thought it was impossible,
But you’ve shown me it might
Not be so impossible
After all.

2 thoughts on “Possible

  1. Holy snappin’ duckshit? LOL! I can’t stop laughing. Maybe that’s because I went for a walk by the river last Sunday and stepped into some duck shit.

    The rest of your poem intrigues me, I’m very curious and you know what this means. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

