280511

I’ll never forget that night
Lining up for the bus
Seeing a missed call
Retrieving the voicemail
Something was wrong
Never dreamed what
It would be
Returned the call
And my heart froze
All I could think was
“She didn’t know
That I loved her!”
Just one more week
And all you would know
But it wasn’t to be
I admire your strength
Your composure
Your dignity
I wish I had received
More of your genes
Perhaps I wouldn’t be
In this right royal mess
I wish you were here
To guide me along
Because I’m so weak
And you always so strong
I’m sorry I fell
Victim to the factions
But that’s just how
He brought me up
I don’t say it enough
But for you my heart
Was full of love

Leave a Reply

