Love Anyway

I’m hurting more than I would like,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

My head, my friends, family say leave,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

My heart’s destroyed, then buoyed, then deflated,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

The pain is all-consuming and intense,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

Insecurity drives delusional fantasies,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

The moments of calm are few and far between,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

Who knows what tomorrow will bring,
But I’ve chosen to love anyway.

We’ve already shown we can overcome anything,
Because, we’ve chosen to love anyway.

Leave a Reply

