Nightmares

I think it’s time to admit
The nightmares have returned
After thinking they had quit
And their mem’ry I could burn
The assault of three this week
Has come as quite a shock
My body’s feeling weak
And I wish that I could block
The visions from my mind.

Perhaps they have arisen
From taking a darker path
That’s released them from their prison
To help reveal the aftermath
Of the feelings and emotions
Buried deep until last week
By the physical commotions
That have given me a peek
At your legacy left in me

2 thoughts on “Nightmares

Leave a Reply

