Manipulator

I’ve heard what you have said,
The malicious rumours and the lies.
The personal attacks that have led
Me to see you through new eyes.
Although you think you know me well,
In reality, you know me not at all,
And it is that, which makes tears swell,
But I’ll be damned if I let them fall.
Your body and mine, are like magnets drawn
Together by an unseen, unknown force,
But it’s your mind that uses me like a pawn,
And attempts to throw my life off course.
The accusations you’ve thrown at me
Are based on nothing that is true.
The only crime for which I plead guilty,
Is that, despite all this, I’ve continued loving you.

Leave a Reply

