Breath

Winded by the emotion slamming into my chest, like a semi hitting a brick wall at a hundred mile an hour. Impossible to breathe, and yet I’m not sure I really want to. Will breathing really make a difference? Will it make sense of the irrational? Will it calm the mind long enough to gain focus, get my bearings, or find clarity? Will it prevent thoughts of a delusional, psychotic break? Will it tell me if I’m still connected to reality in any way? Or will asphyxiation bring peace and tranquility?

2 thoughts on “Breath

Leave a Reply

