Just Being Me

A DVD I can’t watch for more than a minute.
Black and white photos, each with you in it.
Memories arrive, completely flooding my mind.
I want to run and hide from what I might find.
But deep down inside, there is a part of me,
That wishes you were here, so I could see
What you think of my life now.

I am no longer the person, that I once was.
For the longest time I’ve thought this is because
Of what you did, and what I’ve been through,
But perhaps the reason I am, is not because of you?
Maybe I’m just being me.

Leave a Reply

