The Crystal of Me

Shattered and deconstructing inside
From all the emotions and feelings I hide
Society says I should feel this or that
But none of what I feel does match
Loving what I should not love
Praying for answers from above
Spinning in an endless, conflicting circle

The crystal of me refracting light
A process, once hated, I no longer fight
I am what I am, and I am enough
Whether you like me, or hate me, I don’t give a stuff
So many aspects and facets ignored
Now given the freedom to be explored
Embracing and accepting what makes me me

One thought on “The Crystal of Me

Leave a Reply

